Indiana & Kentucky students are eligible for in-state tuition for Cincy State bachelor’s degrees

Cincinnati State’s tuition reciprocity agreements with the states of Indiana and Kentucky have been extended, effective immediately, to include the bachelor’s degree programs in Land Surveying and Culinary and Food Science.

These agreements allow residents of 24 counties in Indiana and 8 counties in northern Kentucky to attend Cincinnati State and pay the in-state tuition rate.

The eligible Indiana counties are:

  • Adams 
  • Allen 
  • Blackford 
  • Clark 
  • Dearborn 
  • Decatur 
  • Delaware
  • Fayette 
  • Floyd 
  • Franklin 
  • Henry 
  • Jay 
  • Jefferson 
  • Jennings 
  • Ohio 
  • Randolph 
  • Ripley 
  • Rush 
  • Scott 
  • Switzerland 
  • Union 
  • Washington
  • Wayne 
  • Wells

The eligible Kentucky counties are:

  • Boone 
  • Bracken 
  • Campbell 
  • Carroll 
  • Gallatin 
  • Grant 
  • Kenton 
  • Pendleton

Grace Yek, Program Chair for Culinary and Food Science said, “These agreements will make it possible for many students from Kentucky and Indiana to continue their education at Cincinnati State– it’s wonderful news!”

More information about reciprocity agreements is available on the College website: “Tuition Residency Guidelines.”