Clubs & Organizations

Cincinnati State has about two dozen active clubs and organizations during any given semester. It only takes 10 interested students and an advisor to establish or reactivate a club. Guidelines are available in the Student Activities office, Room 204, Advanced Technology & Learning Center. Clubs may be eligible for funding during the regular academic year.

Student Activities Office
Room 204 ATLC
(513) 569-5747/1555

Club & Organization Guidelines

Cincinnati State Club List

Adult Learners On Campus

ALOC provides support for non-traditional students. It also offers opportunities for leadership development and social activities for students and their families. For more information, contact Athealia Bell at athealia.bell@cincinnatistate.edu

MCI ACF Student Organization

The Midwest Culinary Institute chapter of the American Culinary Federation promotes culinary arts and certification programs through competitions and by bringing guest chefs, speakers and industry experts to campus. For more information contact MCI Prof. Betsy LaSorella at mary.lasorella@cincinnatistate.edu

American Society of Civil Engineers

The ASCE student chapter at Cincinnati State participates in a variety of community, academic, and industry events, including regional competitions and Habitat for Humanity projects. Membership is open to students in the Civil Engineering Technologies and Environmental Engineering Technologies programs. For information, contact Prof. Carol Morman at carol.morman@cincinnatistate.edu

Black Male Initiative (BMI)

The Black Male Initiative provides a forum for the discussion of issues unique to African American men, and serves as a means of assistance, motivation and community involvement for members. Activities include campus events, lectures, community activities, social outings and peer group academic assistance. Membership is open to all members of the Cincinnati State community. For more information contact BMI Advisor Bryan Dell at bryan.dell@cincinnatistate.edu

Cincinnati State Auto Club

The purpose of this club is to help educate people on how to maintain and repair their vehicles, and to understand the importance of regular maintenance.  While helping each other to further our own understanding of them.  We also offer opportunities for leadership, community service, and event management.  For more information contact Brian Hooten at brian.hooten@cincinnatistate.edu

Cincinnati State Baja SAE

The purpose of this club is to build and race vehicles while learning skills applicable to the Mechanical Engineering Field. For more information contact Michael DeVore at michael.devore@cincinnatistate.edu

Cincinnati State Beekeeping Club

The Cincinnati State Beekeeping club is a student led organization that allows for students to learn about beekeeping, and gives hands on experience with bee hives.  Our mission is to also build public awareness, educate, and promote beekeeping at Cincinnati State and within the local community. For more information contact Zane Decker at zane.decker@cincinnatistate.edu

Cincinnati State Biology Club

The mission of the Cincinnati State Biology Club is to provide students a platform for informal scientific discussion, career exploration, community engagement, and new experiences relating to biology. For more information contact Mark Tiemeier at mark.tiemeier@cincinnatistate.edu

Cincinnati State Cheer Team

The purpose of The Cincinnati State Cheer Team is to promote leadership and school spirit.  Cheerleaders will support good sportsmanship among the students and school by serving as examples in every way and encourage enthusiasm among members of the school and community.  For more information contact Sherry Boulding at sherry.boulding@cincinnatistate.edu 

Cincinnati State Chemical Club

This organization is designed to introduce chemical science students to the intellectual stimulation that arises from professional associations. Club activities help members gain experience in preparing and presenting technical material to audiences dominated by chemists, and to foster a sense of professionalism and an awareness of the challenges facing the industry. For more information contact advisor Laura Morris at laura.morris@cincinnatistate.edu or Mary Repaske at mary.repaske@cincinnatistate.edu 

Cincinnati State’s Chapter of SkillsUSA

SkillsUSA empowers its members to become world-class workers, leaders and responsible American citizens. SkillsUSA improves the quality of our nation’s future skilled workforce through the development of Framework skills that include personal, workplace and technical skills grounded in academics. For more information contact Mark Willis at mark.willis@cincinnatistate.edu

Cincinnati State Women’s Network

The Cincinnati State Women’s Network is committed to promoting women of multiple ethnicities through academic support and achievement, community service, self-awareness, mentoring, leadership and social development. For more information contact Neisha Wiley at neisha.wiley@cincinnatistate.edu

Cincy 4 Christ

This organization serves students, faculty and staff, helping organize communities of prayer, worship, fellowship, discipleship and a mission to transform the university, the marketplace and the world. For more information contact Sandra Dees at sandra.dees@cincinnatistate.edu

Cincinnati State Gamers Club

This club serves those with an expressed interest in electronic games, and to provide a forum discussions and for tournaments on and off campus. For more information contact Paul Weingartner at paul.weingartner@cincinnatistate.edu or James Park at james.park@cincinnatistate.edu

Creative Writing for Cincinnati State

This group is designed to promote creative writing at Cincinnati State. Members exchange ideas, information, advice, resources, assistance, and on occasion constructive criticism. For more information contact ronnie.gladden@cincinnatistate.edu

Early Childhood Club

The Early Childhood Club serves students interested in Early Childhood Education, and provides learning opportunities on campus and in the community. For more information contact Holly McArthur at holly.mcarthur@cincinnatistate.edu

Environmental Club

This club promotes environmental awareness and the interests of students in Cincinnati State's various "green" academic programs. In addition to sponsoring an annual Earth Jam on campus and an environmentally-themed activities day for high school students who come to Cincinnati State for a day, members participate in regional contests, help with community clean-ups and water testing events, provide information at public events, and promoting the Environmental Engineering Technology program in a variety of venues. For more information contact Prof. Ann Gunkel at ann.gunkel@cincinnatistate.edu or Prof. Ann Fallon at ann.fallon@cincinnatistate.edu

Food Pantry Club

The mission of this club is to operate an on-campus food pantry to give a helping hand to those students and their families who are struggling and deliver educational programming supporting students at risk for food insecurity. For more information contact Laurie Malone at laurie.malone@cincinnatistate.edu

Health & Fitness Club

The purpose of the Health & Fitness Club is to promote enhanced quality of life though health and fitness, by sponsoring presentations, events, service and role modeling. For more information please contact Mindy Piles at melinda.piles@cincinnatistate.edu

Horticulture Club

The Horticulture Club provides a casual atmosphere where ideas and professional information is shared. The club helps with the sale of floral arrangements during holiday seasons; funds raised help pay for student trips to competitions and professional meetings. Club members also volunteer at the Cincinnati State greenhouse. For more information contact Kelly Wanstrath at kelly.wanstrath@cincinnatistate.edu

Cincinnati State Historical Society

Our mission is to encourage the appreciation and study of history among the students of Cincinnati State by sponsoring seminars and campus events to give students a chance to engage history and its discussion outside of the classroom setting. CSHS seeks to promote an active interest in the discipline and knowledge of history in the student body and throughout the campus community. For more information contact Daniel Anderson at daniel.anderson@cincinnatistate.edu

Honors Club

The purpose of Honors Student Club is to allow students to work together on community service activities, bring community members to campus as guest speakers, emphasize higher learning, and create a supportive environment for students. For more information please contact Andrea Trapp at andrea.trapp@cincinnatistate.edu

International Student Association

The International Students Association provides international students support and a chance to interact with other international students and American students through meetings and gatherings.  For more information contact Maggie Bullock-Oliveira at margaret.bullockoliv@cincinnatistate.edu

Interpreter Training Club

This Club serves ITP students and local deaf communities by providing guest speakers, tutors, and mentors. Members also support an annual "Silent Auction" to raise funds for club activities and to promote awareness of the program. For more information contact Jessica Minges at jessica.mingles@cincinnatistate.edu or Dawn Caudill at dawn.caudill@cincinnatistate.edu

In The Zone

In The Zone at Cincinnati State provides a safe, supportive environment for gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and questioning students and their straight allies. For more information contact Ronnie Gladden at ronnie.gladden@cincinnatistate.edu

Leadership Club

The Leadership Club is dedicated to aiding its members, officers, and anyone else willing to recognize and improve their leader within them. We will work together to achieve goals by inspiring other and taking initiative as a group. The Leadership group strives to be a divers and exemplary one that provides value to its surroundings, while enhancing skills and capabilities of its participants and helping others recognize and apply their strengths effectively while building confidence. For more information contact Julie McLaughlin at julie.mclaughlin@cincinnatistate.edu

Nursing Student Organization

The NSO supports Cincinnati State's nursing program and encourages students to share program specific issues and concerns in a virtual community. For more information contact Susan Bacher at susan.bacher@cincinnatistate.edu

Phi Theta Kappa

PTK is the international honor society for two-year colleges. Membership requires a 3.5 GPA and is by invitation from the college president. PTK provides opportunities for the development of leadership and service, fellowship, and for the stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence. For more information contact Mary Beth Barnes at Marybeth.barnes@cincinnatistate.edu or Laura Morris at laura.morris@cincinnatistate.edu

Psychology Club

The purpose of this club is to generate enthusiasm and interest about the field of psychology. This will be accomplished by recruitment of subject experts who will introduce Cincinnati State students to the broad range of employment opportunities in psychology. For more information contact Heather Hatchett at heather.hatchett@cincinnatistate.edu

Respiratory Care Club

The Respiratory Care Club serves students in the program and helps them extend their work and knowledge to the larger community. For more information contact Julie Klensch at julie.klensch@cincinnatistate.edu or Michael Chaney at michael.chaney@cincinnatistate.edu

Society of Women Engineers

This club’s mission is to create networking and support opportunities for women in nontraditional technical fields, and engage in outreach activities to encourage women to consider technology careers. For more information contact Prof. Abbey Yee at abigail.yee@cincinnatistate.edu

Spanish Club

The Cincinnati State Spanish Club explores the global customs, language and contributions of Hispanic and Latin American cultures and facilitates their appreciation through cultural awareness projects, community venues, information gathering, and networking. For more information contact Rosa-Maria Moreno at rosa-maria.moreno@cincinnatistate.edu

Student Government

Cincinnati State Student Government focuses on improving the lives and enhancing the overall learning experiences of students through clubs and organizations, community service and student leadership. Participants serve as advocates for student rights and concerns, while promoting culture and diversity on campus. For more information contact or Sarah Knight at sarah.knight@cincinnatistate.edu

Student Occupational Therapy Association

The OTA’s purpose is to help members in becoming Occupational Therapy Assistants and to promote OT awareness in the community. For more information contact Cindy Kief at cindy.kief@cincinnatistate.edu or Claudia Miller at claudia.miller@cincinnatistate.edu

Brochure: 
Binary Data

Get More Information

Complete this short form to download your free college brochure.