Spring semester registration is now open. Register today and get the classes you need.

Cincinnati State cares about your safety: Masks are required indoors for all. Students and employees are encouraged to participate in our Vaccination Incentive Programs.

Cincinnati State faculty member named best “early teacher” in Ohio

Cincinnati State faculty members display their awards from the Ohio Association of Two-Year Colleges. From left: Cecilia Felix, Maggie Oliveira, and Stani Kantcheva.

Cincinnati State faculty member Maggie Oliveira was honored by the Ohio Association of Two-Year Colleges (OATYC) as the winner of the John Fallon Early Teacher Award for 2018.

The award, which recognizes a faculty member in their first three years of full-time teaching at their institution, was presented during the OATYC Annual Conference held at Sinclair Community College on Oct. 12, 2018.

Maggie teaches courses in English as a Second Language at Cincinnati State.

Accounting Professor Stani Kantcheva was recognized as a nominee for OATYC’s full-time faculty award.

Cecilia Felix, a Psychology instructor, was a nominee for OATYC’s adjunct teaching award.