Trustees Walton and Silverman reappointed to Cincy State Board

Ohio Governor Mike DeWine announced on November 25, 2020, that Mark D. Walton and John I. Silverman have been reappointed to the Cincinnati State Board of Trustees.

Both will serve new terms on the Board that end August 31, 2026.

Community college trustees in Ohio are appointed by the governor to serve 6 year terms, and can be reappointed if the governor wishes to do so.

Mr. Walton is the current Board Chair and has served as a Board member for 25 years. He is a 1978 graduate of Cincinnati State and is Vice President and Community Affairs Director, Greater Cincinnati, for Fifth Third Bank.

Mr. Silverman is Managing Principal and Co-Founder of Midland Atlantic, a real estate development, acquisitions, and brokerage company. He joined the Cincinnati State Board of Trustees in 2015 to fill a vacancy, and this is his first reappointment to the Board.