Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Cincinnati State Technical and Community College. Each of nine board members is appointed by the Governor of the State of Ohio to serve a six-year term. When vacancies occur, appointments are made to fill the remainder of a term.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the College’s financial, physical, and human assets and operations, and works with Cincinnati State’s president and administrative team to ensure that goals outlined in the College’s mission statement and strategic plan are met.

The Board usually holds its regular meetings on the fourth Tuesday of the month at the Clifton campus. These meetings are open to the public. The agenda and location for each Board meeting are published prior to the meeting date at Cincinnati State Daily News.

Scheduled Public Board Meetings:

  • Jan. 23, 2024 – Clifton Campus
  • Mar. 26, 2024 – Clifton Campus
  • May 28, 2024 – Clifton Campus
  • Jun. 25, 2024 – Clifton Campus
  • Aug. 27, 2024 – Clifton Campus
  • Sep. 24, 2024 – Campus to be announced
  • Oct. 22, 2024 – Clifton Campus
  • Dec. 3, 2024 – Clifton Campus

Board Members

Cynthia Booth, SecretaryCEO
COBCO Enterprises
Term expires August 31, 2028
Manuel Chavez Founder & CEO
Bombe, Ltd.
Term expires August 31, 2024
Jane GarveyCommunity Volunteer
Retired Corporate VP for Marketing & Communications
Term expires August 31, 2028
Justin Howe, Vice ChairExecutive
SBC Global
Term expires August 31, 2028
Rajbir Minhas, M.D.Physician
Mercy Orthopedic & Spine/Pain Associates
Term expires August 31, 2024
John I. Silverman, ChairManaging Principal
Midland Atlantic
Term expires October 31, 2026
George H. VincentAttorney & Past Managing Partner
Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
Term expires August 31, 2024
Mark D. WaltonVice President & Community Affairs Director Greater Cincinnati
Fifth Third Bank
Term expires August 31, 2026
One position currently vacant, pending an appointment by the governor